# **AUSTRALIAN CENTURION WALKERS Inc.**

Founded 1971, Incorporated 2000, No. A0040301S http://www.centurions.org.au

 President
 Terry O'Neill (C 18)
 03-95435753

 Vice-President
 Robin Whyte (C 29)
 02-62928994

 Secretary
 Tim Erickson (C 13)
 03-90125431

 Treasurer
 Lois Erickson
 03-90125431

### AUSTRALIAN CENTURION WALKERS AGM

Leighoak Hotel, Oakleigh, VIC Sunday 5<sup>th</sup> January 2020

Meeting Start: 12:45PM

Members in Attendance: T O'Neill, K O'Neill, T Erickson, L Erickson, S Cooper, M Thompson

J Scholz, S Scholz, C Jack, I Jack, B Dyer, F. Brooks

**Apologies:** M Harvey, M Porter

All overseas and interstate based members

The President Terry O'Neill opened the meeting and welcomed all present. In particular, he welcomed back Fred Brooks (C42), visiting us after a 10 year stint in England.

The minutes of the previous AGM were taken as read (moved T Erickson, seconded T O'Neill).

#### Reports:

The Annual Report was presented by the secretary Tim Erickson.

The report was carried by a show of hands.

#### **Election of Office Bearers:**

The following were elected unopposed and will serve as our Club Executive and Committee for the next 2 years.

Club Executive President Terry O'Neill (C18)

Vice President Robin Whyte (C29)
Treasurer Lois Erickson
Secretary Tim Erickson (C13)

General Committee Records and Rankings Officer

Assistant Secretary -

General members of Committee Karyn O'Neill (C45)

Michelle Thompson (C58)

## **Gordon Smith Award Confirmation:**

The 2019 Gordon Smith Award (for the best individual performance by any Australian Centurion in 2019) was announced as awarded to New Zealand based Gerald Manderson (C31) for his solo endurance walk from Perth to Melbourne.

#### **General Business**

There were no items of general business.

**Meeting Closed:** 1:05PM